Bristol Festival of Stone

I am going to be taking part in the Bristol Festival of Stone in June. I will be taking part in the carving competition from Wednesday 5th to Saturday 8th. So, 4 days to carve a block of Bath stone (400x400x600mm) into something interesting. I haven’t done a carving festival before so it’s going to be a new experience, It looks like its going to be a great event; a real festival atmosphere with music and talks and taster sessions. If your in Bristol come and check it out, and come and say hello. Here’s a link to the event if you want to find out more. http://festivalofstone.com/

4 thoughts on “Bristol Festival of Stone

  1. Good luck Iain, would love to visit, but will have to rely on others to do so and post pictures!!!! As for visiting people… wear a t-shirt that says “thanks for coming, please let me carve, rather than carving time talking to you… I’ll talk when I’m done”… and then wear headphones :)… Good luck!!

  2. Thanks Jeanette. I’m going to put some info up about what I’m making to shortcut some of the Q’s. I don’t want to be too aloof though. A little conversation should be ok. Got a feeling it’s going to get a little mad towards the end. Maybe then I will need the headphones.

Leave a Reply

